Will google try to take the browser market with chrome?

After a very long time I finally took some time out to write about this one, this doesn’t mean that I wasn’t writing (I have like 10-12 posts in drafts), just I was not able to post becuase of formatting issues and other things.

Anyway Google promised launch of browser and then released the chrome next day. And soon after the release they changed the terms for their browser chrome. So, will user adapt this new browser? Will this effect the popularity of Firefox? I have not yet personally tried chrome neither I have planned for it, because I don’t want all of my internet in Google’s hands :P. I like them or say love them for their innovations but I am a bit Paranoid to rely only and only on Google for all of my Internet activity.

So posting this from Firefox and will be doing it until Firefox Mozilla stops developing firefox :P. Anyway if anyone have tried chrome and want to share their expereinces they are more more then welcome.

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Will google try to take the browser market with chrome?”

  1. mattnine Says:

    Hi, I have been using it for a few days, and posted about it yesterday on my blog, check it out here: http://51uk.wordpress.com/2008/09/06/google-chrome-firefoxie-killer/

  2. tom Says:

    I’ve tried Chrome and it’s pretty good. I still think Firefox is better for now. Chrome won’t be much of a ‘killer’, but if Google can come up with a rudimentary OS on top of which Chrome can run, they can make a push for a more competitive computing market. The target wasn’t Mozilla by intention, but rather Microsoft. Google needs to take defensive measure b/c Microsoft is trying to eliminate choice every day in the web services that people are using.

  3. Hameedullah Khan Says:

    @mattnine:
    Thanks for sharing your experience man.

    @tom:
    So true about Microsoft.

  4. tony126 Says:

    I’ve been using it for the past week now and find it quite user friendly, but the only thing I find annoying is the processing time it takes to load a page.
    Compare to firefox I thing the speed is a bit better on firefox.

    If you go through the comic description demo on chrome it states that each and every tab process it’s information independently and will not take up any memory while doing so. Though this may be the case is still slow to load.
    Perhaps it’s a bug?
    check out there description for your self
    http://www.google.com/googlebooks/chrome/#size=small&page=0

  5. Hameedullah Khan Says:

    @tony126
    Thanks for pointing that out tony.

  6. I tried Google Chrome: It’s light. fast and Rocks: By Olga Lednichenko « Olga Lednichenko -My new Slate Says:

    […] Will google try to take the browser market with chrome? […]

  7. Reaction on Google Chrome - Kino Movie on CinemaPower Says:

    […] Will google try to take the browser market with chrome? […]

Leave a Reply

