Missing Google Gears on its first birthday

Happy Birthday Google Gear, oh I forgot its only “Gears” now. Long Live Gears, but unfortunately I have been missing you alot. ou have been quite useful for me all this time, but unfortunately I love Firefox more then anything else and being on Firefox 3, I don’t have you anymore.

Hopefully this will fixed soon and I will be able to have you back in my FireFox. I am a happy user of Ubuntu 8.04 (Hardy) which comes with FireFox 3, which is just so awesome that I can’t go back to FireFox 2 and for this I had to sacrifice. My most of Google extensions don’t work anymore in Firefox 3 which includes Google Gears too.

I still want to have all those extensions back, but not sure how much time will it take, I have also read that FireFox 3 is going to be released in June, they have already released rc2 of FireFox 3. So stay tuned every one, FireFox 3 stable is coming soon.

Related Link:

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Missing Google Gears on its first birthday”

  1. Firefox!!! « Azaad Source Says:

    […] Azaad Source it is all about freedom… « Missing Google Gears on its first birthday […]

  2. Gear available for firefox 3 « Azaad Source Says:

    […] Missing Google Gears on its first birthday […]

  3. Will google try to take the browser market with chrom? « Azaad Source Says:

    […] Missing Google Gears on its first birthday […]

Leave a Reply

