Hibernate and suspend works perfectly fine on ubuntu 8.04

Wowwwwwwwwww! yes this was what I shouted when I installed Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy and enabled restricted drivers for my ATI card and found that Hibernate and suspend just works out of the box. Brilliant. I don’t remember where but I read somewhere that even sky is not the limit for Ubuntu and Mark Shuttleworth. This is so true, so true that it is just difficult for me to express.

The only thing that I didn’t liked is Firefox 3 bet 5 is forced on you, even though Firefox-2 is available in repository but making Firefox 3 beta verson a default choice is not the good decision. Because my beloved Google browser sync does not work with Firefox 3 and neither many of other available extensions.

I have tried both Ubuntu and Kubuntu flavors of Hardy and both are impressive. I will keep posting updates and my experiences with Ubuntu from time to time. For now, I have to leave we will do it later.

Related Posts:

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Hibernate and suspend works perfectly fine on ubuntu 8.04”

  1. ola Says:

    I am using Ubuntu 8.0 Hardy also but my hibernation does not work.
    Do you have any idea of what i can do?.
    would like to hear from you.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

