Awesome Firefox Addon!

Thanks to “A List of Over 100 Best Firefox Extensions“. I found performancing on that blog. A very nice and friendly blog publishing addon for firefox. The Account wizard in performancing window just asked me my blog url (i.e https://itechnology.wordpress.com) and detected the service I was using. then it asked me my username and password and to my surprise listed both the blogs I’ve been running through this account. Performancing is just a F8 press away from me or I can click the pencil icon in my status bar. I can even copy paste items from the web page.  The history tab in performancing also shows all my previous posts. Oh my God! I figured our while writing that performancing also allows to upload images to wordpress.com. Thats really one fine blog publishing addon. I really love it!  This is going to be my first post from performancing so I’m really excited to see it published. You can get performancing from Firefox Add-ons.

Below is screenshot.

powered by performancing firefox

One Response to “Awesome Firefox Addon!”

  1. booksden Says:

    Thanks for the tip, I’m always looking for ways to simplify my work online. I’ll let you know how it goes. I’ve been using another program, Zoundry Blog Writer, it works with pretty much any blog platform like Blogger, TypePad and WordPress and I’m able to have them all in one location. When I’m ready to post I open the program choose the blog and type away, the only thing is that I need to make the research first and have the links I want to add to the post handy since you are not online while using it, but I can develop the entries, schedule to be posted on a specific date, include categories, etc. It just saves a lot of time for those who have more than one blog.

    Zoundry Blog Writer

Leave a Reply

